Launching our 2014 Public Voices Fellowship at Texas Woman’s University

Guest post by new Fellow, Mandy Golman, Assistant Professor of Health Studies at TWU:     

As tired as I was when I got home on the night after our first convening, I was excited to start writing. I wrote until midnight and then told myself to go to sleep. 12:30 A.M.: I turned the light back on to add a few more things. Lights off. 1:00 A.M.: I thought about a few more things to add. Lights on! 1:30 A.M.: I decided I better get some sleep. Lights off (finally). As tired as I should have been, it was such an energizing experience!

Welcome remarks as we get started!

Welcome remarks as we get started!

Facilitator, Martha Southgate

Facilitator, Martha Southgate

TWU group photo

Our newest crop of Fellows at TWU

Facilitators, Martha Southgate & Teresa Puente
Facilitators, Martha Southgate & Teresa Puente

Leave a Reply

