Chicago Opinionists Close 2014 with New Motivation

FullSizeRender (7)Twenty Chicago thought leaders gathered at the historic Erie Neighborhood House on December 14 for the final Write to Change the World seminar of 2014. The seminar brought together participants from DePaul, University of Iowa, Northwestern, Loyola, Breastfeed Chicago, Archeworks, Family Matters and more to explore the source of credibility, discuss the elements of powerful argument, and think big about their knowledge and power.

FullSizeRender (10)Participant Lisa Kaplin said, ” In December I attended the Write to Change the World Seminar in Chicago with facilitator Deborah Siegel. What most inspired me about the day was observing the rapid change of my classmates who initially struggled with spelling out their expertise to clearly and concisely explaining their point of view. Being surrounded by a group of hard-working, intelligent, and motivated people gave me the courage to increase my voice and confidence.”

“I left the class with a great deal of energy, but also with some very specific steps and skills to help me clarify my voice and put my thoughts out into the public. The OpEd Project gave me a unique view into how I can contribute more fully to the big discussions that affect our world.”

The OpEd Project will be back in Chicago on February 22.  Registration information for Write to Change the World can be found here.

FullSizeRender (8)

 

Leave a Reply

